Lift

  It is a powerful tool for the human psyche. The vast potential that something simple as a few words accompanied with a smile can do for another. 

 Everyday I struggle with myself to be that person who encourages others daily. This is what I want to be known for if anything at all in this life of mine. 

[Encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing.]

 To be an introvert who loves to encourage is hard but it is a learning process that takes time with a bunch of faith and putting it into action despite not physically being around people on a daily basis. 

 (Currently I’m locked in my room as I write this despite having my roommate and another being in the living room) 

 To have the power to uplift anyone at any given moment is a reward. Encouragement has to power to change people’s attitudes, life outlooks, how they react in situations. A whole life can be changed when you invest in someone by simply being there for another. 

 I encourage you my fellow readers to not get caught up in all your current activities of the day and miss out on opportunities to lift another up with kindness. 

 Small efforts have BIG impacts. 

“How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.”

~Anne Frank 


Leave a Reply

